Congratulations and welcome to "Adsense Bubble Blog"!
You are on your way to earn thousands right from your comfort home.
There is a program called "Adsense" which introduce by Google years ago, it brings targeted traffics to your site and pay you as visitors clicks on them! I had been the late comer to Adsense, but I'm not regreting ... my life went differently since then!
What I do is just cut the code and paste it in my web site, it has been paying me generously!
There are people outside, buying hundred dollars book just to get this information ... here I'm going to teach you for FREE!
What are you waiting, cut the crab and join Google Adsense Now!
On your way, read my blog for free TIPs and guides!
(Adsense is a trademark of Google Inc.)


Monday, November 28, 2005


For old-player & newbie:

I've joined a number of affiliate programs so far, the most popular among them are:

PPC
1.) Adsense
2.) Chitika
3.) Clicksor

Sales/Lead
1.) Clickbank
2.) Commission Junction
3.) Linkshare


Adsense is the best so far, I'm not performing well in the others (that's y my blog is called 'Adsense Bubble' and not 'Chitika Bubble' or vice versa) ... Note that some of these programs can be co-exist, meaning you can put a few of them in the same page if their policy don't crash.
I had asked Google myself, they says YES to Chitika Minimall, ask yourself on Google Adsense support to double confirm!
The great part about Adsense is ... well I can't tell ... I just loved Google thats all!

Chitika had a good product search ability, good for product review forum. Chitika Minimall is a great tool where visitors can actually buy from your page without browsing away! The bad part is the ads. are less customizable and .... yup ... no text-ads. !

Clicksor had some really content relevant keyword highlight for you, little maintainance required. What they do is to scan through your page and highlight your content and makes them more relevant to click on! It's a great idea that Adsense should be consider too. The annoying part was the pop-up/pop-under ads.!

Clickbank is a Sales/Lead program that sell ebooks, and other digital products.

Commission Junction is the biggest Middle Man, pay generously based on sales and leads! You can find almost every brand in here, ranging from Ebay, Amazon to Kaspersky!

Linkshare had lots of big company as client, like Dell. They pay on sells commission basis. Linkshare had both B2B infrastructure and advertiser-publisher infrastructure, but I found the design is a bit confusing! It's a good choice to go for this one if you are a good advertiser or even a good reseller!


Affiliate Word Of The Day: Don't be foolish enough to think that other webmaster are your competitors, there are unlimited revenue to share! (well, that's y I'm sharing here)


Wednesday, November 16, 2005

PageRankTM Does Matters!

In another post google as a Black Box Giacomo proposed that we talk too much theory and not enough application of it. So, lets skip the theory and get to what I know works from time proven methods on google. I know the following system works 100% of the time with google to attain rankings across a wide range of keywords. This is what I do with clients to build a successful site and has worked every time. The level of success will depend largely on the subject matter, it's potential audience, and it's level of competition on the net.

The following will build a successful site in 1 years time via google alone. It can be done faster if you are a real go getter, or everyones favorite a self starter.

i) Prep work and begin building content. Long before the domain name is settled on, start putting together notes to build at least a 100 page site. That's just for openers. That's 100 pages of real content, as opposed to link pages, resource pages, about/copyright/tos...etc eg: fluff pages.

ii) Domain name:
Easily brandable. You want "google.com" and not "mykeyword.com". Keyword domains are out - branding and name recognition are in - big time in. The value of keywords in a domain name have never been less to se's. Learn the lesson of "goto.com" becomes "Overture.com" and why they did it. It's one of the most powerful gut check calls I've ever seen on the internet. That took serious resolve and nerve to blow away several years of branding. (that is a whole 'nother article, but learn the lesson as it applies to all of us).

iii) Site Design:
The simpler the better. Rule of thumb: text content should out weight the html content. The pages should validate and be usable in everything from Lynx to leading edge browsers. eg: keep it close to html 3.2 if you can. Spiders are not to the point they really like eating html 4.0 and the mess that it can bring. Stay away from heavy: flash, dom, java, java script. Go external with scripting languages if you must have them - there is little reason to have them that I can see - they will rarely help a site and stand to hurt it greatly due to many factors most people don't appreciate (search engines distaste for js is just one of them).
Arrange the site in a logical manner with directory names hitting the top keywords you wish to hit.
You can also go the other route and just throw everything in root (this is rather controversial, but it's been producing good long term results across many engines).
Don't clutter and don't spam your site with frivolous links like "best viewed" or other counter like junk. Keep it clean and professional to the best of your ability.

Learn the lesson of google itself - simple is retro cool - simple is what surfers want.

Speed isn't everything, it's almost the only thing. Your site should respond almost instantly to a request. If you get into even 3-4 seconds delay until "something happens" in the browser, you are in long term trouble. That 3-4 seconds response time may vary for site destined to live in other countries than your native one. The site should respond locally within 3-4 seconds (max) to any request. Longer than that, and you'll lose 10% of your audience for every second. That 10% could be the difference between success and not.

The pages:

iv) Page Size:
The smaller the better. Keep it under 15k if you can. The smaller the better. Keep it under 12k if you can. The smaller the better. Keep it under 10k if you can - I trust you are getting the idea here. Over 5k and under 10k. Ya - that bites - it's tough to do, but it works. It works for search engines, and it works for surfers. Remember, 80% of your surfers will be at 56k or even less.

v) Content:
Build one page of content and put online per day at 200-500 words. If you aren't sure what you need for content, start with the Overture keyword suggester and find the core set of keywords for your topic area. Those are your subject starters.

vi) Density, position, yada...
Simple old fashioned seo from the ground up.
Use the keyword once in title, once in description tag, once in a heading, once in the url, once in bold, once in italic, once high on the page, and hit the density between 5 and 20% (don't fret about it). Use good sentences and speel check it ;-) Spell checking is becoming important as se's are moving to auto correction during searches. There is no longer a reason to look like you can't spell (unless you really are phonetically challenged).

vii) Outbound Links:
From every page, link to one or two high ranking sites under that particular keyword. Use your keyword in the link text (this is ultra important for the future).

viii) Insite Cross links.
(cross links in this context are links WITHIN the same site)
Link to on topic quality content across your site. If a page is about food, then make sure it links it to the apples and veggies page. Specifically with google, on topic cross linking is very important for sharing your pr value across your site. You do NOT want an "all star" page that out performs the rest of your site. You want 50 pages that produce 1 referral each a day and do NOT want 1 page that produces 50 referrals a day. If you do find one page that drastically out produces the rest of the site with google, you need to off load some of that pr value to other pages by cross linking heavily. It's the old share the wealth thing.

ix) Put it Online.
Don't go with virtual hosting - go with a stand alone ip.
Make sure the site is "crawlable" by a spider. All pages should be linked to more than one other page on your site, and not more than 2 levels deep from root. Link the topic vertically as much as possible back to root. A menu that is present on every page should link to your sites main "topic index" pages (the doorways and logical navigation system down into real content).
Don't put it online before you have a quality site to put online. It's worse to put a "nothing" site online, than no site at all. You want it flushed out from the start.

Go for a listing in the ODP. If you have the budget, then submit to Looksmart and Yahoo. If you don't have the budget, then try for a freebie on Yahoo (don't hold your breath).

x) Submit
Submit the root to: google, Fast, Altavista, WiseNut, (write Teoma), DirectHit, and Hotbot. Now comes the hard part - forget about submissions for the next six months. That's right - submit and forget.

xi) Logging and Tracking:
get a quality logger/tracker that can do justice to inbound referrals based on log files (don't use a lame graphic counter - you need the real deal). If your host doesn't support referrers, then back up and get a new host. You can't run a modern site without full referrals available 24x7x365 in real time.

xii) Spiderlings:
Watch for spiders from se's. Make sure those that are crawling the full site, can do so easily. If not, double check your linking system (use standard hrefs) to make sure the spider found it's way throughout the site. Don't fret if it takes two spiderings to get your whole site done by google or Fast. Other se's are pot luck and doubtful that you will be added at all if not within 6 months.

xiii) topic directories.
Almost every keyword sector has an authority hub on it's topic. Go submit within the guidelines.

xiv) Links
Look around your keyword sector in googles version of the ODP. (this is best done AFTER getting an odp listing - or two). Find sites that have links pages or freely exchange links. Simply request a swap. Put a page of on topic, in context links up your self as a collection spot.
Don't freak if you can't get people to swap links - move on. Try to swap links with one fresh site a day. A simple personal email is enough. Stay low key about it and don't worry if site Z won't link with you - they will - eventually they will.

xv) Content.
One page of quality content per day. timely, topical articles are always the best. Try to stay away from to much "bloggin" type personal stuff and look more for "article" topics that a general audience will like. Hone your writing skills and read up on the right style of "web speak" that tends to work with the fast and furious web crowd.

Lots of text breaks - short sentences - lots of dashes - something that reads quickly.

Most web users don't actually read, they scan. This is why it is so important to keep low key pages today. People see a huge overblown page by random, and a portion of them will hit the back button before trying to decipher it. They've got better things to do that waste 15 seconds (a stretch) at understanding your whiz bang flash menu system. Because some big support site can run flashed out motorhead pages, that is no indication that you can. You don't have the pull factor they do.

Use headers, and bold standout text liberally on your pages as logical separators. I call them scanner stoppers where the eye will logically come to rest on the page.

xiv) Gimmicks.
Stay far away from any "fades of the day" or anything that appears spammy, unethical, or tricky. Plant yourself firmly on the high ground in the middle of the road.

xvi) Link backs
When YOU receive requests for links, check the site out before linking back with them. Check them through google and their pr value. Look for directory listings. Don't link back to junk just because they asked. Make sure it is a site similar to yours and on topic.

xvii) Rounding out the offerings:
Use options such as Email-a-friend, forums, and mailing lists to round out your sites offerings. Hit the top forums in your market and read, read, read until your eyes hurt you read so much.
Stay away from "affiliate fades" that insert content on to your site.

xviii) Beware of Flyer and Brochure Syndrome
If you have an ecom site or online version of bricks and mortar, be careful not to turn your site into a brochure. These don't work at all. Think about what people want. They aren't coming to your site to view "your content", they are coming to your site looking for "their content". Talk as little about your products and yourself as possible in articles (raise eyebrows...yes, I know).

xix) Build one page of content per day.
Head back to the Overture suggestion tool to get ideas for fresh pages.

xx) Study those logs.
After 30-60 days you will start to see a few referrals from places you've gotten listed. Look for the keywords people are using. See any bizarre combinations? Why are people using those to find your site? If there is something you have over looked, then build a page around that topic. Retro engineer your site to feed the search engine what it wants.
If your site is about "oranges", but your referrals are all about "orange citrus fruit", then you can get busy building articles around "citrus" and "fruit" instead of the generic "oranges".
The search engines will tell you exactly what they want to be fed - listen closely, there is gold in referral logs, it's just a matter of panning for it.

xxi) timely topics
Nothing breeds success like success. Stay abreast of developments in your keyword sector. If big site "Z" is coming out with product "A" at the end of the year, then build a page and have it ready in October so that search engines get it by December. eg: go look at all the Xbox and XP sites in google right now - those are sites that were on the ball last summer.

xxii) Friends and Family
Networking is critical to the success of a site. This is where all that time you spend in forums will pay off. pssst: Here's the catch-22 about forums: lurking is almost useless. The value of a forum is in the interaction with your fellow colleagues and cohorts. You learn long term by the interaction - not by just reading.
Networking will pay off in link backs, tips, email exchanges, and it will put you "in the loop" of your keyword sector.

xxiii) Notes, Notes, Notes
If you build one page per day, you will find that brain storm like inspiration will hit you in the head at some magic point. Whether it is in the shower (dry off first), driving down the road (please pull over), or just parked at your desk, write it down! 10 minutes of work later, you will have forgotten all about that great idea you just had. Write it down, and get detailed about what you are thinking. When the inspirational juices are no longer flowing, come back to those content ideas. It sounds simple, but it's a life saver when the ideas stop coming.

xxiv) Submission check at six months
Walk back through your submissions and see if you got listed in all the search engines you submitted to after six months. If not, then resubmit and forget again. Try those freebie directories again too.

xxv) Build one page of quality content per day.
Starting to see a theme here? google loves content, lots of quality content. Broad based over a wide range of keywords. At the end of a years time, you should have around 400 pages of content. That will get you good placement under a wide range of keywords, generate recip links, and overall position your site to stand on it's own two feet.

Do those 26 things, and I guarantee you that in ones years time you will call your site a success. It will be drawing between 500 and 2000 referrals a day from search engines. If you build a good site with an average of 4 to 5 pages per user, you should be in the 10-15k page views per day range in one years time. What you do with that traffic is up to you, but that is more than enough to "do something" with.

[Picked from http://www.searchengineworld.com/misc/guide.htm]

(PageRank is a trademark of Google Inc.)


Saturday, November 05, 2005

What You Need To Know About AdSense Stats


By Joel Comm


When it comes to building great revenues on AdSense, nothing is more important than following your stats. The effect of any change you make to your site, to the positioning of your ads or to their layout or color is going to have a direct impact on the behavior of your users. That's going to be clear in your stats. You'll see it in your click-through rate and you'll see it most importantly in your revenues.


You need to check your stats regularly. A week after you've made a change to the way your site looks, you should check back in to see what that change did... and whether it brought you more money or less.


But your stats won't tell you everything. They might tell you whether or not you've made more money this week than last week but they won't tell you what you need to do to make even more money next week. If you really want to find out what your users are up to - and get more of them doing the things you want - you will need to use some additional tools.


Tracking Programs

The Internet is packed with tracking tools for AdSense. Some of those tools are just plain useless; others you really don't want to do without. In my book, Google AdSense Secrets, I give an introduction to each of the main programs and point out which ones you absolutely must have if you want to maximize your revenues. For now though, just bear in mind that the tracking program you use should let you see where your visitors are coming from, where your clicks are coming from and which keywords your biggest clickers are searching for when they find your site on a search engine.


Once you've got all that information, it's a breeze to use the various AdSense strategies to optimize your site and get more visitors clicking on the highest paying ads.



Graph Builders

In addition to tracking programs that tell you information that you can't find out any other way, you should also use graph builders that make your information a snap to compare and analyze. They convert your figures into graphs so that you can see with one look how your CTR is changing and how your revenues are improving. Some of the best tracking programs include this option but even if you've bought the wrong one, it's still worth downloading a graph builder - especially if you don't really have a head for figures.


For more Google AdSense tips, visit http://www.adsense-secrets.com


Copyright © 2005 Joel Comm. All rights reserved




Joel Comm is Dr. AdSense, an Internet entrepreneur who has been online for more than 20 years. Joel is co-creator of ClassicGames.com, now known as Yahoo! Games and is the author of the web's best-selling AdSense ebook, "Google AdSense Secrets (Or What Google Never Told You About Making Money With Adsense)".



What You Must Know About Google's Terms Of Service


By Joel Comm


When you install a piece of software, you usually get an End User License Agreement that you're supposed to read carefully. You're then supposed to click a button to show that you've read it all through, understand it and agree with every word. If anyone but the lawyers who write these things has ever read them I'll eat my hat. Most people just click and move on.


The Google Terms of Service are different.


Before you put Google's AdSense code on your website, you must read the Terms of Service carefully. I'm not just saying that to protect myself legally; I'm saying that to protect your income.


Google's terms are strict but sensible. They stop people from talking users who have no intention of buying from an advertiser into clicking on an ad. They protect advertisers from having their sites promoted in places with objectionable content. And they stop publishers from playing around with the code.


That last point is important. One of the biggest reasons that people get banned from Google is that they play around with the code to improve the way their ads look. They get a bit too smart and think they can do a better job than Google. That's a terrible mistake.


If you break the Terms of Service - even accidentally - you could find yourself banned for life. That's the loss of all your AdSense revenues because of one silly mistake.



The fact is, there are lots of perfectly legitimate strategies that you can use to change the way your ads look. Google itself provides a whole box of tools that you can use - and you should use them. It's precisely how you use those tools that will determine whether or not your site brings in pennies or bucketloads of bucks. In fact, there are so many ways that you can change the way your ad looks that there's no need to touch the code at all.


That doesn't mean you can't use code at all though. One way to increase your click-throughs is to put the code inside a table so that the ads make a better impression on the page. Is that in line with Google's Terms of Service? You bet - provided you know how or do it right. And you can bet that it will have a great effect on your click-throughs and your revenues.


For more Google AdSense tips, visit http://www.adsense-secrets.com


Copyright © 2005 Joel Comm. All rights reserved




Joel Comm is Dr. AdSense, an Internet entrepreneur who has been online for more than 20 years. Joel is co-creator of ClassicGames.com, now known as Yahoo! Games and is the author of the web's best-selling AdSense ebook, "Google AdSense Secrets (Or What Google Never Told You About Making Money With Adsense)".



Is Someone Defrauding Your AdSense Account?


By Joel Comm


There are lots of different strategies that you can use to skyrocket your AdSense income. Repeatedly clicking on your ads isn't one of them. That's the sort of thing that Google take a pretty strong line on - and rightly so. It's just plain dumb and Google have a strong punishment for it: they can ban you for life.


That punishment's not unreasonable when someone's deliberately trying to con Google's advertisers. But it does leave a golden opportunity for anyone who wants to sabotage someone else's income. If you're making a lot of money using AdSense - and you've also made an enemy or two - there's nothing to stop someone coming to your site, clicking your ads a couple of dozen times and wiping out your income.


Sound scary? It should. Once you get banned, that's it. It's very difficult to persuade Google to let you back in.


That's why when it comes to protecting your AdSense income, it pays to be proactive. In my book, Google AdSense Secrets, I talk a great deal about the importance of checking your stats and tracking your results. I explain what you should be looking for when you want to increase your revenues.


But you should also be looking to making sure that no one is trying to deliberately land you in trouble. If you see in your logs that your site received a stream of clicks in a short time - and from the same IP address - don't wait for Google to get in touch. (Their letter won't be pleasant). Drop them a line right away, telling them that you've spotted some suspicious clicks on your site and ask them to investigate. You shouldn't be surprised if they write back and tell you that those clicks won't be counted towards your revenues but at least you'll still have your account and you'll still be earning.


It's pretty rare for someone to go out of their way to cause problems for AdSense users. Most of the people you meet on AdSense forums and other places online are good, decent folk who only want to help. But it is worth remembering that your site is vulnerable. Just as you install anti-virus software to protect your computer so you should take action to protect your AdSense revenue. Track your stats closely and move first if you spot something suspicious.



For more Google AdSense tips, visit http://www.adsense-secrets.com


Copyright © 2005 Joel Comm. All rights reserved




Joel Comm is Dr. AdSense, an Internet entrepreneur who has been online for more than 20 years. Joel is co-creator of ClassicGames.com, now known as Yahoo! Games and is the author of the web's best-selling AdSense ebook, "Google AdSense Secrets (Or What Google Never Told You About Making Money With Adsense)".


The 5 Most Important Things You Must Know About AdSense


By Joel Comm


Whether you're just starting out with AdSense or whether you've been using it for years, the success of your ads will depend on knowing five absolutely essential pieces of information about AdSense:


1. AdSense Can Make You A Huge Heap Of Cash
Lots of people make the mistake of believing that AdSense is only good for bringing a site a few extra pennies a month. Wrong! AdSense can fund your lifestyle - if you get it right.


2. Junk Sites Get Junk Income
But just because it's possible for a site to make a lot of money with AdSense, it doesn't mean that any site can make a lot of money with AdSense. Your site must have good content that can attract users on its own merit. There are a lot of different strategies available for producing good content for your site. You'll need to use them if you want to create the sort of site that makes real money.


3. Your Choice Of Ads Matter
One of the first things that you'll have to do when you join AdSense is to pick the types of ads you want to display. Success relies on following certain principles that encourage users to click and persuades them that they've got a reason to do so. You'll need to know those principles.


4. You Can Influence The Ads You Receive!
Here's a little known AdSense secret: you do have some control over the ads that get served on your site. That control isn't unlimited - but it is worth exercising. It's also a little complicated but it's got a lot do with keyword hotspots located in each Web page. (I explain it all in my book, Google AdSense Secrets.) That's definitely something you need to know!


5. Your Stats Are Your Best Friend
The stats you get with your AdSense account might look complicated and well, a bit dull... but they're packed with useful information that can have a massive effect on your revenues. To make real money with AdSense, you need to know what your stats are telling, what they're not telling you and where you can find out more.



There's a lot you need to know to make serious money with AdSense. If you're missing that information, you're just throwing money away.


For more Google AdSense tips, visit http://www.adsense-secrets.com


Copyright © 2005 Joel Comm. All rights reserved




Joel Comm is Dr. AdSense, an Internet entrepreneur who has been online for more than 20 years. Joel is co-creator of ClassicGames.com, now known as Yahoo! Games and is the author of the web's best-selling AdSense ebook, "Google AdSense Secrets (Or What Google Never Told You About Making Money With Adsense)".


Making Public Service Ads Serve You


By Joel Comm


Making huge sums of money with AdSense isn't brain surgery. You simply have to know what you're doing. If you know which types of ads to choose, where to place them on the page and how to use Google's options to design them so that they get the maximum number of click-throughs, you should find your site earning heaps of money very quickly.


But things can go wrong. Revenues can be disappointing, clicks non-existent and pages designed to put off users instead of encourage them to check out your advertisers. You know when one of the worst things possible has gone wrong when, instead of seeing ads on your page, you get public service ads. These turn up when Google doesn't recognize your keywords or can't find a suitable ad to put on your Web page. Instead of showing a blank box, it puts up ads for all sorts of charities, none of which you choose - and none of which earn you revenue.


You might like the idea of your site working for charity. But you might like it better if your site worked for you and you decided how much of that revenue to give to the charities you choose. That's why smart AdSense subscribers - the ones who understand how AdSense works and make giant revenues from it - make sure that they have alternatives set up to stop their sites being used to advertise Google's favorite charities.


There are lots of different ways you can do that. For example, you could create your own pseudo-AdSense ads and use those as alternate URLs to promote your other sites. Or you could use one of the several companies that will use that space to give you targeted paying ads.


There's nothing mean about using these strategies. The fact that Google makes it possible to use them shows that they understand that your space is for you not for them - and that you should earn from it.


With a little bit of reading, you'll find that it's easy to create a website that always serves high-paying AdSense ads. But even the smartest AdSense users make sure that they've got insurance should something go wrong. It's easy to do and your revenues deserve it.



For more Google AdSense tips, visit http://www.adsense-secrets.com


Copyright © 2005 Joel Comm. All rights reserved




Joel Comm is Dr. AdSense, an Internet entrepreneur who has been online for more than 20 years. Joel is co-creator of ClassicGames.com, now known as Yahoo! Games and is the author of the web's best-selling AdSense ebook, "Google AdSense Secrets (Or What Google Never Told You About Making Money With Adsense)".


Great Content - The Secret Of High AdSense Revenues


By Joel Comm


There are two ways to think about AdSense: you can think of it as a way to use your website to make money; and you can think of it as a way to make money with a website.


What's the difference?

The difference is in the content. In the first case, you already have a website and you simply put AdSense on the page to turn it into cash. You might change the content a little to influence the ads and you could make sure that you include the best keywords to bring you the highest revenues. You should certainly play with the way the ads look on the page to make them attractive and unobtrusive - and there's a huge range of different strategies you can use to do that.


Ultimately though, the content is there already. You're just using AdSense to turn the content you're going to create anyway into money - and you're going to use AdSense secrets to make those revenues as high as possible.


But lots of people also want to build a website from scratch for the sole purpose of cashing in on all the money available through AdSense. There's nothing wrong with that - provided the content is high quality.


This is crucial. Google doesn't take kindly to sites packed with keywords and all sorts of other garbage just to provide a space to put up an AdSense unit. There's a good chance they won't approve the site, and little chance, even if they did, that you'd get any click-throughs.


But that doesn't mean you have to really bust a gut to create the sort of website that brings you a small fortune in AdSense revenues. In my book, Google AdSense Secrets, I discuss in detail a number of different methods that you can use to create great content quickly and easily. Some of these methods cost a little money; some are completely free and still give you outstanding content. Whichever method you use though the important to remember is that your site has to have real content that people will genuinely enjoy reading. There's no point in trying to cut corners in creating content - and absolutely no revenue to gain.


For more Google AdSense tips, visit http://www.adsense-secrets.com


Copyright © 2005 Joel Comm. All rights reserved




Joel Comm is Dr. AdSense, an Internet entrepreneur who has been online for more than 20 years. Joel is co-creator of ClassicGames.com, now known as Yahoo! Games and is the author of the web's best-selling AdSense ebook, "Google AdSense Secrets (Or What Google Never Told You About Making Money With Adsense)".


Can You Choose Your AdSense Ads?


By Joel Comm


AdSense delivers great click-throughs and high revenues for one reason: the ads are targeted to what the user wants. Google's robot picks out keywords on your page, gets a grip on what your website is about and delivers links that take users to sites that interest them.


That's great news... up to a point. As much as you want your users to click on ads that look interesting, you might not want to trust to a robot to pick those ads - and you might prefer to have ads on your page that pay the highest amount possible for each click.


But you don't get the choice. You can do lots of things to improve your AdSense revenue, from selecting the layout of your ad unit to choosing the color and size of the font, but one thing you can't do is slip into Google's database and choose the ads. If you could do that, no one would ever choose the low-paying ads.


That doesn't mean you can't do anything at all though. The fact is, some smart publishers have been noticing all sorts of interesting results after playing with their HTML code and changing some of the text on their Web page. And some of those results have been very surprising indeed.


For example, some publishers have found that placing keywords in certain positions on the page can have an immediate effect on the ads served. The owner of a site about recreation vehicles then would be able to do a little research online to find the highest paying keywords in his area and then - if he knew where those hotspots were - he could place those keywords in the right areas on the page. In addition to the usual ads about camper vans and RV's that his site would receive, the publisher could be certain that at least one of the ads was the highest paying possible. That's the sort of knowledge that's worth money in your pocket.


Why some areas of a Web page should be more important than others is a mystery well kept by Google's programmers. But some of Google's ad secrets are leaking out - and they're being snapped up by smart publishers who understand that knowledge and strategy are the key to massive AdSense revenues.



For more Google AdSense tips, visit http://www.adsense-secrets.com


Copyright © 2005 Joel Comm. All rights reserved




Joel Comm is Dr. AdSense, an Internet entrepreneur who has been online for more than 20 years. Joel is co-creator of ClassicGames.com, now known as Yahoo! Games and is the author of the web's best-selling AdSense ebook, "Google AdSense Secrets (Or What Google Never Told You About Making Money With Adsense)".


Adlink Units: Are They Worth It?


By Joel Comm


When Google first launched AdSense, there was some skepticism from publishers. As much as most people were blown away by the idea of ads that were targeted to the content of a Web page there was the question of whether users, used to banners and skyscrapers, would click on something that looked so different.


Boy, were those doubters wrong! AdSense has more than proved its worth to advertisers, users and publishers.


A similar sense of skepticism greeted Google's launch of AdLink units. With nothing more than a list of links (which then lead to the ads), these units contain even less information than a traditional AdSense unit. And the user has to click twice before the publisher gets paid. That makes them sound about as welcoming as a winter barbeque in Siberia.


It took a while for publishers to discover that actually AdLink units weren't as bad as they looked, and that with a smart bit of positioning they could actually take advantage of the way some pages are laid out. In fact, for some designs, they were able to reach parts that other AdSense units just couldn't reach!


And best of all, publishers quickly discovered that once someone clicked on an AdLink unit, they would almost always click on the ad that followed. That did their revenues the world of good and removed the two-click doubt.


The old AdLink units then were effective, but fairly limited. They were great if you knew the one or two places on the page to use them but not so good if you didn't. Recently though, Google has launched horizontal AdLink units that have taken these ads into a whole new realm. Because they fit neatly across a page they're useful for a much broader range of page designs and are much more flexible. On the other hand though, they're now competing for space directly with the traditional ad units, making it even harder for publishers to figure out which ads to place where.



Is all this good news for publishers or bad news?


It's great news for savvy publishers who have more tools to maximize their AdSense revenues (and know what to do with those tools) but it's bad news for people who don't make the effort to learn how use AdSense - and now have more ways to miss out.


For more Google AdSense tips, visit http://www.adsense-secrets.com


Copyright © 2005 Joel Comm. All rights reserved




Joel Comm is Dr. AdSense, an Internet entrepreneur who has been online for more than 20 years. Joel is co-creator of ClassicGames.com, now known as Yahoo! Games and is the author of the web's best-selling AdSense ebook, "Google AdSense Secrets (Or What Google Never Told You About Making Money With Adsense)".


The #1 Biggest Mistake That People Make With Adsense


By Joel Comm


It's very easy to make a lot of money with AdSense. I know it's easy because in a short space of time, I've managed to turn the sort of AdSense revenues that wouldn't keep me in candy into the kind of income that pays the mortgage on a large suburban house, makes the payments on a family car and does a whole lot more besides.


But that doesn't mean there aren't any number of mistakes that you can make when trying to increase your AdSense income - and any one of those mistakes can keep you earning candy money instead of earning the sort of cash that can pay for your home.


There is one mistake though that will totally destroy your chances of earning a decent AdSense income before you've even started.


That mistake is making your ad look like an ad.


No one wants to click on an ad. Your users don't come to your site looking for advertisements. They come looking for content and their first instinct is to ignore everything else. And they've grown better and better at doing just that. Today's Internet users know exactly what a banner ad looks like. They know what it means, where to expect it - and they know exactly how to ignore it. In fact most Internet users don't even see the banners at the top of the Web pages they're reading or the skyscrapers running up the side.


But when you first open an AdSense account, the format and layout of the ads you receive will have been designed to look just like ads. That's the default setting for AdSense - and that's the setting that you have to work hard to change.



That's where AdSense gets interesting. There are dozens of different strategies that smart AdSense account holders can use to stop their ads looking like ads - and make them look attractive to users. They include choosing the right formats for your ad, placing them in the most effective spots on the page, putting together the best combination of ad units, enhancing your site with the best keywords, selecting the most ideal colors for the font and the background, and a whole lot more besides.


The biggest AdSense mistake you can make is leaving your AdSense units looking like ads.


The second biggest mistake you can make is to not know the best strategies to change them.


For more Google AdSense tips, visit http://www.adsense-secrets.com


Copyright © 2005 Joel Comm. All rights reserved




Joel Comm is Dr. AdSense, an Internet entrepreneur who has been online for more than 20 years. Joel is co-creator of ClassicGames.com, now known as Yahoo! Games and is the author of the web's best-selling AdSense ebook, "Google AdSense Secrets (Or What Google Never Told You About Making Money With Adsense)".



Three Types Of Websites That Can Make You A Fortune

By Joel Comm

One of the best things about making money on AdSense is that anyone can do it - and with just about any type of website. You don't have to own a mini-Amazon or build a budding Ebay to make big stacks of cash on the Internet; you just have to have a site that attracts users.

AdSense For Owners Of Commercial Sites
A lot of people who have built a website specifically to make money worry about putting ads on their sites. They're concerned that people might be put off buying if their browsing is interrupted by intrusive ads.

That's absolutely right. If your ads are intrusive, then you are going to annoy your users. But if you've used all the strategies I recommend in my book Google AdSense Secrets to blend your ads into the site, then not only will you keep your users sweet, you'll also increase the number of your click-throughs.

Not everyone who reaches your site will buy. In fact, most won't. You've paid for those users; shouldn't you profit from them? Put AdSense ads on the right pages and in the right way and you'll make even more money from your site. And that's the point, right?

AdSense For Owners Of Information Sites
Information sites are probably the most obvious places to put AdSense. If you've created a site that's designed to teach other people about your favorite topic - whether it's video games, mahjong or raising guppies - then AdSense is ideal for bringing your site money. Again, you'll still need to be smart about the way you use those ads (just put them on the site any old how and you'll barely make enough money to pay for the server.) Do it properly and use all the proven AdSense revenue-generating techniques and you'll be able to turn your hobby into cash.

AdSense For Owners Of Blogs
Blogs are intended to simply let people know what their writers think - and do no more than that. But a lot of bloggers have recently discovered that with the help of AdSense, their blogs can quickly become cash cows! Because they're updated regularly, Google loves blogs and because they have regular visitors so do advertisers.

The techniques used to get blog readers to click on ads are a bit special but once you've read up and know what you're doing, you should be able to turn your writing into a very nice income indeed.

For more Google AdSense tips, visit http://www.adsense-secrets.com

Copyright © 2005 Joel Comm. All rights reserved


Joel Comm is Dr. AdSense, an Internet entrepreneur who has been online for more than 20 years. Joel is co-creator of ClassicGames.com, now known as Yahoo! Games and is the author of the web's best-selling AdSense ebook, "Google AdSense Secrets (Or What Google Never Told You About Making Money With Adsense)".


Tuesday, October 25, 2005

Setting Up Adsense in Blogger!

As you reading this, I'm earning from Adsense+Blogger. How do I do it?

Here's a few simple steps to follow:

Step 1:
Point your browser to http://www.blogger.com to register an account if you haven't!

Step 2:
After you have your account, login and create a blog (any blog of your choice)! Goto `Template` tab (figure 1.0).

figure 1.0

Then go for `Adsense` sub tab (figure 1.1).



figure 1.1

If you already an Ansense member, just login with your adsense e-mail and password (figure 1.2).



figure 1.2

If you are not an Adsense member yet, create an account now. You are just a few clicks away! (figure 1.3).



figure 1.3

After you successfully login with your Adsense account (the approval process might take up 24 hours, be patient ... it will be worth for the wait), you will see something like below. (figure 1.4).

Select your theme, ads layout and save the template (my favor is 468x60 Banner, proven the most efficient format)!



figure 1.4

Now `Republish` your blog, so that every one can see it. (figure 1.5).



figure 1.5

When you see this message `File published... 100%`, you are done! (figure 1.6). I told you it was easy isn't it!



figure 1.6

Now, what you can do is start posting more interesting blogs, and ... wait for the money :)


Regards,
Avatar Ng
[Create another Free Blog?]


Sunday, October 23, 2005

Adsense Strategy: Put Ads Below Image

How Adsense pay you?


Google Adsense is nothing but all about making user click on your ads to get you pay. Before going further, let me introduce a few terminology.

`Click Throught Rate`(CTR) is the important factor on how your `Pay-Per-Click`(PPC) were calculate in the 1st place. Every ad. will have its own `Cost-Per-Click`(CPC) which determined by the advertiser, the higher the pay is the more you get from each click on that ad. But it wasn't so simple, content relevant will give you impact on your actual earning/PPC. Why? look at the formula you will get the idea!

Here's the formula:

PPC = I * CTR * CPC

Notice that in the formula, we have a new unknown `Impression`( I ). if you notice it in your Adsense report, i was actually equivalent to `visitor counter`. As everytime visitor come to your site, the counter will increase by 1.

Now, if 1000 visitors came to your site but only one who click on the ads. meaning that you will have CTR=1/1000(0.1%). How in-effective is that, we should fix this situation by putting more effort in our content. A little tweak in the content may push your revenue at much as 300%! Hard to believe it? It's true!

Advertisement Placement

Always ask your self this question: "Why would surfer click on my ads in the 1st place?". Only ads that do not looks like ads will make your visitor to click, can you recall when was the last time you click on an commercial ads?

This is a popular strategy that really works well for me, and it might work for you! Try to adjust ads. into 486x15-text-only format, 4 in a horizontal row. Then put them in a second row of a table (colspan=4), and put 4 images on top of them neat and tidy (Figure 1.0).


Figure 1.0

Well you may ask what should I put in the images? Normally people put in image relevant to content, give it a try!


Regards,
Avatar Ng


How to turn your "website" into a "revenue generator" (Part 2)


Affiliate Boot Camp

Affiliate Marketing = Home Business
In our last post, we've been spending the whole page talking about this "Affiliate Marketing", Well actually what is it anyway?

Before we go into that, can you recall the ".NET Bubble" that once went so popular? Yes it is actually some form of it too, but what is happening now is it's changing form into another popular topic people talking about now - the "Pay-per-Click(PPC)" model.
It had changed marketing so much easier than ever, never before in history you can sell product to thousands of new customer in seconds. Never to mention that you don't even have to look for them; now they come to look for you when they need your goods.

You might think :"What hack does that got doing with me, I don't even have my product?" In the matter of fact, you don't need any product of your own to make money!
How does it works? I've come here to tell you that's people out there willing to pay you steady monthly income, as long as you able to make people click on the advertisements on your site(s).

Kick Start
(1) Google Adsense
The best program that I can promote for "pay-per-Click" service is "Google Adsense", get a free account here. You will only be approve or reject after 2-3 days!

Before you go on and apply for it, prepare your self a simple web site first, if you not yet have a hosting you can find a free hosting plan here. After Google approved your application, they will send you a mail.

Simply copy the advertisement code segment from your Google Adsense into your web page, and here it goes! Sit tight and earn extra $$$ even without your notice!
Sample of adsense:


(2) Clicksor

Google Adsense could be a little straight some times, and any mistake you made which against the policy they will ban you immediately! There is a alternate choice for this, which is the "Clicksor" program! Clicksor have a very relevant advertisement program and great higher commission too.
Get a membership at Clicksor here!

Below is some of the clicksor examples:
- Clicksor will automatically search for relevant ads for each of your web page.


-Bleach Portal has been earning fairly USD $1311 (monthly) by the time I was writing this!

Now I think I'll stop for this discussion for now, good luck on trying!

[Note: next post - detail adsense tricks, other profitable program ... ]

* Some advertiser do not allow you to have multiple associate advertisement for a single site, this is very important because this may lead you to be banned!


Regards,
Avatar Ng


Proven Adsense Equation

There are many factors that impact the level of revenue generated from a blog using the Google Adsense program. Books have been written explaining expert strategies for Adsense - However for the purposes of this series we’ve boiled it all down into four elements that we believe impact your Adsense earning capacity the most. Speaking in general terms here is a simple equation that illustrates how the factors each contribute to Adsense Revenue.

Adsense Revenue = Traffic Levels + High Paying Ads + Relevant Ads + Optimally Positioned and Designed Ads

Its not Rocket Science. Each of the above four elements contribute directly to the total revenue that your Adsense Ads will produce. Don’t just work on one of them though because if any one is weak it will hold your potential earnings back. Lets break each factor down….

Traffic Levels - The more people that see you Adsense Ads, the more likelihood there is that someone will click on them. As I examine the statistics provided by Adsense that report my daily earnings I notice that my earnings in the past 8 months have increased considerably as my total page impressions have increased. For example earlier in the week when Slashdot linked up to this post I had an influx of 50,000 visitors in 24 hours to my blog - it doesn’t take a genius to work out what this did to my Adsense earnings that day! Work on increasing your traffic levels and you should see an increase in your Adsense Revenue.

High Paying Ads - Once again I’m stating the obvious, but if the content you provide on your blog attracts high paying ads you’re going to do significantly better. For example it has been documented that the PVR Blog is doing pretty well when it comes to high Adsense earnings - the secret of its success is partly due to it being served with ads that are high paying. The topic of the PVR blog is, as you’d expect, PVR technology including TiVo, Replay TV etc. This is cutting edge technology and therefore advertisers are willing to pay top dollar to get their products and services out there! In comparison if a person was to start a blog on ‘toothpicks’ I suspect the ads are not likely to pay very much. It would take very high traffic levels to earn as much from a toothpick blog as it would the PVR blog.

Relevant Ads - A second reason the PVR Blog is successful is that it servers relevant ads. To put it simply people looking for information on PVR technology are confronted by Adsense ads for PVR technology. I recently visited a blog that was having trouble getting relevant ads - they had a blog on Tourist destinations in Australia - but unfortunately they were getting Adsense ads for remote control cars. You can guess what their revenue was like. Increase the relevancy of your Ads to your content and you are one step closer to increasing your Adsense revenue.

Optimally Positioned and Designed Ads - One of the coolest things about the Adsense program is that they give you freedom in choosing the best position and color scheme for your ads. Just like in the wider world of advertising - positioning is a key element to an ads success. A Billboard positioned on a road where no one drives is not likely to get the same results as one positioned on a busy intersection. The position and design of your Adsense Ads is critical - if they are out of site they’ll never get clicked on.

Bringing them Together - The above four elements are in many ways pretty obvious when spelt out like this - the challenge comes to improving each to optimize Adsense revenue.

Your revenue will only grow as high as the weakest one of these factors on your blog. For example if you have high paying, relevant, well designed and positioned ads but no traffic you’ll not do well. Likewise if you have high traffic, high paying and relevant ads but they are poorly designed an in a position where they’ll never be seen - you’ll waste all your other hard work. Its not enough to work on one element.

How do we improve each? In the next four posts we’ll examine each area in turn and suggest a number of ways that you might try tweaking them to increase your revenue.
(picked from ProBlog by Darren)


Regards,
Avatar Ng


Friday, September 30, 2005

How to turn your "websites" into a "revenue generator"? (Part 1)

I've been asking myself all the while: "Is there anyway of making smart-money rather than hard-money?" ... Yes, there's a way to do it, and certainly affiliate marketing is the best way!

(Question) Why should you read on?
- Well this is a free tips from me to share out rather you take it or leave it!
- I'm making small money daily, and I'm gonna tell you exactly how to do it.
- After all you got something to gain but nothing to lose (all my tactics were free)!

The concept is simple, you help merchant to acheive sells and they will reward you accordingly.

(Question) What you need to get start?
- A computer with access to internet.
- A bank account to deposit your commissions
OR
A permenant address for receiving commission cheques.
- A few hours of time.

Firstly, get a famous Affiliate Program Providers (APPs) account from LinkShare, ClickBank, Commission Junction, Befree and others.

Then find a advertiser like: eBay, Amazon ... and register as their affiliate (reseller).

Go on and find a free hosting and put those ads on the side to start working, there's all it needs ... so simple! TIPs: Don't build a site for advertise only, like eBay (provide a brief description or review on products 1st, then only ask ppl to click on links). Normally it works better for simple static page, don't waste your time designing cool sites which don't serve the purpose. User will go away in 5 seconds if they don't see what they are looking for.

I had provided the links for each example, go on and try to register first, for more details let me explain on the following blog.

Note:
- More real life example on the next episode, including how to setup all accounts.
- Don't rush on starting it now, do more work on researching which advertiser is more profitable and focus on the product which you familiar in.


Tuesday, September 13, 2005

Most of these google adsense tips are compiled from Darren's experience & DP Adsense forum. DP Adsense forum and Darren's website are one of my favorite destinations for learning new adsense tricks. You might also like Nintendo's Adsense FAQ guide.


If you have some queries on these Adsense tips or willing to contribute to the list, please drop me an email.

26 Self-Tested Working Google Adsense Tips that could increase your ad revenue


  1. Strictly follow rules mentioned in Adsense policies

  2. Never modify the Google Adsense code HTML

  3. Don't ask your web audience to click on Google ads

  4. Don't click on your own ads - Google is much smarter than you think

  5. Don't place ads in pop-up windows or error pages

  6. Don't start another "student consolidation" or "home equity loan rates" website. It will never make money. Instead, write on what you are passionate about. Don't waste your money on high-paying adsense keywords lists.

  7. For short articles, CTR is best when ads are placed just above the content

  8. For long articles, CTR improves if ads are placed somewhere in middle of the content

  9. Use Text Ads instead of Image Ads as users get more options

  10. The ad border color and background color should be same as the page background color

  11. Always put ads above the main fold

  12. Eliminate the ad link URL by setting its color same as your page background color

  13. The large rectangle is definitely the best paying adsense format (336x280)

  14. Placing images next to ads or above ads does help in attracting user attention.

  15. Blend AdLinks with other navigation links or place horizontal adlinks at the top of your webpage.

  16. Organize an Adsense Party for your friends and colleagues- Request them to navigate your website, watch their activity - it will provide vital clues about which regions on your website draw more user attention. Try putting ads near those areas. (Thanks Darren)

  17. Try to place a large skyscraper on the right sidebar. That area is close to the browser scrollbar.

  18. The first few lines of your content are an important factor for determining what Ads are served on your webpage. That's the right place to put keywords in bold or header tags.

  19. Google search box doesn't pay very well but still something is better than nothing. So don't make the mistake of not using it

  20. Maximum people think the search box is on the top right corner. So you know where to put it.

  21. Don't syndicate full content. After all, ads are on your website.

  22. Use URL channels to determine performance of individual pages. I track my most popular pages with Statcounter and create a channel for each of the URL.

  23. For low CTR pages, try changing titles or adding more content to get better focused ads

  24. Block low paying advertisers with Filters. Why let somebody leave your website for 0.01 cents.

  25. Google will tell you what people are looking for on your website. Focus and improve that content.

  26. Not everyone has a RSS reader. Use FeedBlitz or Bloglet to let users subscribe to your blog by email.